Social media research

My current research focuses on social media in libraries. Before this year, I used Facebook sparingly, and occasionally blogged about books I found time to read.  I didn’t understand why libraries would choose to devote precious resources to developing a social media presence.

So, to understand, I dived into this strange online world. I started a crazy number of accounts to play with the tools, to understand their benefits and disadvantages. I started paying attention to conversations, reading articles, and practicing.

I’m by no means an expert, but I hope that by finding the experts and compiling their knowledge, I can start a resource for folks like me who are wondering how, why, and to whom social media has potential.

Here is the resource I am trying to develop. I appreciate feedback, and if you’d like your own research/observations to be featured, feel free to contact me, either in the comments below or through Twitter @sespinosa09

2 thoughts on “Social media research

  1. Pingback: Social media research | Schewe Sample

  2. Pingback: Social media research | Schewe Library @ IC

Leave a comment